Keto Flu

Keto Flu

Yesterday, I talked about the Keto Flu, I was like what the heck is that???? My doctor told me a little bit about it but I did some research myself. My doctor was telling me that it is not really the flu but it’s called the flu because you feel like you have it. Man, I sure do and I am still eating some carbs. I found this website that gives you sort of the run-down of the Keto Flu, there is a podcast too, you should listen to it. – http://vinnietortorich.com/2015/12/keto-flu/

KETO FLU

•Occurs when your body cuts out sugar and such

•You don’t have to be in ketosis to feel this

•When you are used to living on grain and sugar, cutting it out may make you feel a bit sick or lethargic

  • Body is building up ketones
  • A form of energy

•Used to be called “Atkins Flu”

•Your brain works better on ketone bodies

  • Epileptic people are now told to be on ketogenic diets, for example

•To help it, add salt in your food, have extra water, etc.

•It is okay and it will go away!

I was sharing my Keto/Paleo recipe book with my best friend last night and she said she wants to do the diet with me. I am so excited because how fun is that?? Getting to spend time making food with your bestie! I printed out the book for her to use and I will give it to her next time I see her.

Ahhhhh, things are coming in to place!

 

